The Revealing by Suzanne Woods Fisher


The Revealing by Suzanne Woods Fisher

Published: 2014

Publisher: Revell 

Series: Inn at Eagle Hill(Book 3)

Goodreads Summary: Naomi King, soft spoken, loyal, and easily overlooked, has a gift. She sees what others can’t see. Intuition, she calls it. Others in Stoney Ridge don’t know what to make of it and dismiss her hunches and inklings altogether.
When a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with a shocking secret about Tobe Schrock, Naomi fears the worst. She can’t ignore the feeling that something sinister is at work– something more than a threat to the tenuous love begun between her and Tobe.
As signs mount, they begin to point to Jake Hertzler, the elusive mastermind behind Schrock Investments’ downfall. Soon, events spiral hopelessly out of control and Naomi must decide whether to listen to her head or her heart.
In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and just the right dose of romance.

     Book 3 has Rose and Galen planning to marry but when Naomi and Tobe show interest in each other and a new baby enters the picture the tensions rise. Naomi is dealing with a secret and eating her weight in TUMS until Tobe’s release from prison for his part in his father’s business collapse. Bethany is still waiting on Jimmy to ask her to marry him. Yet he keeps finding reasons to put it off. Bethany sets out to help him along by finding his missing horse. Yet as she tries to help him she finds herself not so sure she still wants to marry him! Throw in Mrs. Miracles advice column in the paper and you have one heck of a book.

      This book hits the ground running as it takes up right where book two stopped. I enjoyed this book a lot but was also frustrated with how this book ended.

What I liked: This is not a book you can pick up without reading the books before it. The characters have well established plots and they continue to develop as the series progresses. Even though the storyline changes some with each book the basic storyline is the same. Rose who opened the series is still questioning if she will marry Galen. Bethany is struggling with Jimmy and now Naomi enters with her feelings for Tobe. It is very easy to get attached to this family. 

What I didn’t like: I finished this book thinking there was going to be another book in this series as it felt like the ending left me with more questions than answers. I’m disappointed to know this series is finished. Will Bethany and Jimmy ever marry? The 2nd book of the series left you thinking they would but book three threw a huge monkey wrench into their relationship and it was not really answered. Maybe the next series will answer some of the questions this series leaves. Time will tell.

     Overall this was a good book. I love the depth of the story and the huge surprise Tobe and Naomi dropped on their families. I did not see that one coming! The author is known for curve balls in her plots and that is one of the things I love about her work! I highly recommend this series but to better understand the family you need to read book one. I came in at book two and even though I was able to read the books without feeling lost I don’t feel I know Rose as well I would have had I read the first book.

Book Rating

Buy From



     At this point I am not going to rate the series as I have not read book one. I very much enjoyed the two books I did read.


DISCLOSURE: I was provided a free copy of this e-book from the publisher through Netgalley to review it. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own.



2014 Reviews, 4 Stars, Amish Fiction, Inn at Eagle Hill, NetGalley, Revell, Romance, Suzanne Woods FisherPermalink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *